Better World NGO

6 May

Last night was my last night teaching at Better World and I’m rather sorry for that.  My favorite experience being in Egypt was teaching English and Spanish at the Better World NGO classes in Heliopolis every Tuesday.  My students were fun and energetic and always eager to learn.  Even my duties as a daily manager were interesting and diverse and I was never bored in the office helping out the other teachers and coordinators.  I’d been involved in Better World since my first month in Egypt and every single Tuesday since I had spent the greater part of the day in Heliopolis (2:30-11 PM).  Now that I just have the final exams to grade and final grades to determine, I’m not sure what I’ll do with all my extra time on Tuesdays.

Leave a Reply

