Kyoto – The Search for Ginkakuji

30 Oct

My first adventure in Kyoto was a few weeks ago when I saw Kinkakuji.  Because I was very impressed by how beautiful the structure was, I wished to see Ginkakuji this past Saturday.  Unfortunately, we didn’t manage to reach Ginkakuji before it closed for the evening.  Instead, we spent a great deal of time at Kiyomizu-dera which was really a very beautiful and interesting place.  I highly suggest visiting it if you’re sight-seeing in Kyoto.  After Kiyomizu-dera, we wandered around the city, saw several other temples and even some geisha, and then did some shopping.  Below are some photos that I took while I wandered around the city.

One Response to “Kyoto – The Search for Ginkakuji”

  1. Tia Sunday, 2 November 2008 at 3:59 pm #

    WOW……..I LOVE the pictures. How cool that you are actually there and seeing this all. Have FUN and keep posting pictures for us back here in Michigan.

Leave a Reply

