Good and bad news

16 Mar

I am very happy to write that I finally got my official acceptance from the study abroad program in Japan that I applied to.  I will be studying in Hikone for four months (baring major incident).  Unfortunately, the same day I received this wonderful news my hard drive decided to crash destroying all of my pictures from Europe.  I had been hoping to put up quite a few more on my flickr account for everyone to enjoy, but now I just have to hope I can recover them somehow, not to mention all of my poetry written over the years.  And I had almost reached the 300 mark, too.  Sad news indeed.

Leave a Reply

