Malaga, for the tercera vez

30 May

Third time’s the charm as the saying goes and I was definitely not disappointed.  A couple of weeks ago, I went to Malaga, Spain for the third time since I moved to Sevilla a little over 9 months ago.  Malaga is a great city, not too large and not too small, with decent beaches, historical compounds, and everything else to tickle your fancy.  Unfortunately, I only had a two days to indulge myself in this great city so I spent the entire first day laying about on the beach (instead of going to the Picasso museum as I had planned).  That night I was tempted to do a little bit of bar-hopping/clubbing, but my need to get up at a ridiculously early hour the next day convinced me to stay indoors with a bottle of wine and some good friends.  Despite a little too much of that good wine, I managed to wake up early enough to grab breakfast with my friends, a drunkard and scary bouncer and then catch our bus to a small town just outside of Malaga.  Unfortunately, I never did catch the name of the town.  We were met by our gorgeous latino kayak instructor/guide who took us out on the Mediterranean to do some sea-kayaking.  The three of us had an absolutely wonderful time and even managed to “save” a young man whose kayak had overturned on the rough seas.  Kayaking is now definitely one of my favorite sports, listed somewhere after surfing (but that’s another post).  Malaga is one of my favorite cities, if only for the memories rather than the city itself.

2 Responses to “Malaga, for the tercera vez”

  1. ym Thursday, 31 May 2007 at 4:55 am #

    glad you posted. missed reading about your fun times. enjoy your traveling love ym

  2. Tia Monday, 11 June 2007 at 12:13 pm #

    Wow……..I can’t believe that NO one told me that you had posted anything. I keep looking and NEVER finding anything, I firgured you were just too busy traveling to post anything for us over here in the United States back in Michigan.
    Great that you had such a good time. Can’t wait to here about your trip to Prague. Keep on making the memories and have lot sof FUN. Enjoy the SON. Love and HUGS always.

Leave a Reply

