6 hours and I’m still not packed

28 Mar

Just a little post to let y’all know that I am soon to be on my way to Greece. I am flying in and out of Athens and I should be returning Tuesday night. I’ve also realized that I have about 6 hours until I need to be getting to the airport and I am still unpacked, not the slightest bit aware of what I’ll be doing in Greece, and quite frankly a little freaked out about traveling by myself in a country where I don’t speak the language. On the other hand, doesn’t that all sound like ridiculous fun?  Just about everyone I’ve talked to so far has been completely nonplussed by my decision to travel alone (I’m a 20 yr old female) and while I agree it’s a little different than the norm I’m also extremely excited and not overly concerned with finding myself abducted since I’ve been navigating the streets of Spain for some time by myself.  Oh well, the outcome of this trip will most likely decide the future of my two month backpacking through Europe idea.  So having realized I am still completely not packed I decided to figure out what I should be packing and I happened along on old packing list of mine from some 3 months ago.  This is a packing list for 5 days in Morocco and I will now post it here for my own amusement value.  Any thoughts on the packing list?  Is it what you’d pack or totally different?

2 pairs of pants
5 shirts
2 sweaters
Pajamas
Towel
Bathing suit
Underwear
Bras
Pairs of socks
Deodorant
Comb/brush
Makeup
Sunscreen
Ipod
Money
Wallet
Credit Cards
Passport
Homework
Umbrella
Roll of toilet paper
Travel flashlight
Stomach medicines
Pain medicine
Shampoo
Conditioner
Razor
Toothpaste
Toothbrush
Camera
Phone

One Response to “6 hours and I’m still not packed”

  1. Tia Wednesday, 28 March 2007 at 12:01 pm #

    I am very excited for you and your travel plans. I can’t wait to hear all about it. I know that God will keep you safe in your travels and you have lots of ANGELS looking over you. LOVE and HUGS.

Leave a Reply

