Granada por la segunda vez

19 Feb

This past weekend we went to Granada once again with our study abroad program. The city was as fun as before if a bit more chilly; I think the high was around 10º C. I skipped most of what we had done before such as the Cathedral and royal tombs. Instead, I spent the first free day wandering around and doing a bit of shopping and, of course, gorging myself on kabob. I absolutely love the great number of kabob stands that line the streets in Granada as well as that awesome Moroccan place we visit every time. We spent the night getting free tapas with our drinks (I wish Sevilla would do that!) and then hitting up the discoteca nearby, Granada 10. The dancing was definitely fun aided in part by a pair of handcuffs.😉 Sunday was an early morning wake-up (since we didn’t get to bed until after 5am) for a visit to the Alhambra. The former fortified royal city is awesome and the Generalife is without a doubt my favorite part. Of course, any trip to Granada would not be complete without a trip to one of the teterias so I sat around soaking up the atmosphere and nibbling on baklava until it was time to return to the warmth that is Sevilla. As soon as my camera stops being MIA, I’ll post some fun pics of our trip. But for now my wonderful readers, I am off to do all that homework I neglected over the weekend. Hasta luego!

EDIT: Here are the pics that I promised you. They were taken from the Generalife at the Alhambra.

dsc01925.jpg

dsc01924.jpg

4 Responses to “Granada por la segunda vez”

  1. Seth Thursday, 22 February 2007 at 1:26 am #

    Nicely written! I hope you flipped off the Catholic Kings like I did!

  2. The Voice of Truth Thursday, 22 February 2007 at 4:24 pm #

    oh chico, i miss you being here. granada was definitely not the same without you and falling walls. unfortunately i didn’t get a chance to flip them off this time, but once i get another craving for kabob i’ll go back and do it three times!

  3. Tia Tuesday, 27 February 2007 at 2:45 am #

    Sounds like once again you have found FUN things to do. Keep on making the memories and I look forward to seeing the pictures. Enjoy and have FUN. LOVE and HUGS.

  4. Tia Saturday, 3 March 2007 at 10:34 pm #

    WOW…..I LOVE the pictures. The sky looks so BLUE and the mountians in the background. You are truly BLESSES. Keep making the memories, have FUN and ENJOY. Love and HUGS

Leave a Reply

