Embrace the Sun

12 Feb

I am feeling so ridiculously joyous today that I decided I needed to post a bit of happy poetry.  This is the closest to happy poetry that I could find which makes me think I need to write a bit more.  But in the meantime, please enjoy.

Embrace the Sun

I sit before you silently
While my soul wails and weeps.
A thunderstorm inside of me
That seeks release.
A thousand betrayals,
A thousand lies,
A thousand sorrows,
All my sins before my eyes.
My greatest sin was not in loving him,
But in not loving You.
My heart that clung to him
Sorrows at my folly.
Why cling to fleeting whims
When I can grasp forever?
Why hold to myself pale moons
When I can embrace the sun?

One Response to “Embrace the Sun”

  1. ym Monday, 28 May 2007 at 3:40 pm #

    wow i like this one too. please keep writing ym

Leave a Reply

