New piso

11 Feb

Sevilla has been absolutely gorgeous the last few days, sunny and warm enough to go about with just a sweater and many tourists without even that. The problem is that it feels like the spring weather in Michigan when classes are all finishing up. Combine that with the fact that I just had exams and I’m ready to call it quits. Unfortunately, my new classes at the university start tomorrow. I am definitely not looking forward to another four months of classes. The only light at the end of the tunnel is the massive amount of breaks that we get, mainly the month of April with Semana Santa and Feria taking up over half of it. I’ve pretty much decided to stay in Sevilla for most of those weeks because they are sure to be unforgettable. Otherwise, I might wander around the northern region of Spain or possibly hit up Rome for a bit. Prague has been allotted a full 5 days at some point in June so I’m attempting to learn as much Czech as possible; admittedly not much but “voda” is water and “vodka” is well, vodka, and that is an important distinction. 😉 To continue with this rambling, I am now the proud renter of a pretty little piso in Triana which means I will no longer have to worry about sleeping in the park along the banks of the Guadalquivir. Of course, I will be sorry to leave this amazing piso I’m currently living in what with the lack of roommates and awesome party potential, but the new piso has a stove! Praise God, it’s a miracle. I never thought I’d be so happy to see a kitchen appliance.

Edit:  It has come to my attention that my speaking ability in the English language has so far deteriorated that I called an oven a stove.  My piso does have a stove, but I was actually excited for the oven.  I am hopeful that my English abilities will improve when I return to the US.

3 Responses to “New piso”

  1. ym Sunday, 11 February 2007 at 6:36 pm #

    i’m happy that you are not gong to have to put your head down for a nights sleep on a park bench. THANK GOD
    hope you enjoy your new place .

  2. Tia Wednesday, 14 February 2007 at 1:21 am #

    You go girl with your stove. What out Rachel Ray there is Michelle on her way to the next food network GIRL. I LOVE the potato salad that you made us for Christmas. I still need to get that receipe for our cookbook. Have FUN and make lots of MEMORIES. Love and HUGS, Tia

  3. The Voice of Truth Friday, 16 February 2007 at 10:35 am #

    @ ym: I’m glad you’re happy that I got a place. 😛 I will definitely be enjoying it as anything is better than nothing, but also it really does seem nice and my roommates are awesome.

    @ Tia: I have just realized that when I said stove I actually meant oven. >

Leave a Reply

