Finally Done

5 Feb

I just finished the last exam of my first semester in Sevilla, thank God.  This has been the freaking longest semester of my life and I am so glad to be done with it, especially since I start a whole new round of classes tomorrow morning. I would go partying to celebrate but Monday nights aren’t exactly happening days anywhere.  Instead I am going to participate in my first intercambio.  I’m a little nervous since I’ve never done one before but hopefully I will make a very nice Spanish friend while sipping on some delicious wine.  Spain has made me into a serious wino.  On a totally different topic, for all of you wondering I am still without a piso but hopefully that will resolve itself this week so I can focus on the new semester.  For now I better run off to meet up with my new intercambio partner.  Hasta luego!

3 Responses to “Finally Done”

  1. ym Monday, 5 February 2007 at 9:07 pm #

    exams are done great. hope you find a place soon. have fun at the intercambio . keep us posted good luck and enjoy

  2. Tia Wednesday, 14 February 2007 at 1:23 am #

    So, do tell me how was the intercambio? Was there a little too much WINE or do you remember the night? Love and HUGS

  3. The Voice of Truth Friday, 16 February 2007 at 10:38 am #

    Haha, hey now! I didn’t drink THAT much wine. 😉 It was a great time. Intercambios are definitely a great way to improve your language skills and have a ton of fun.

Leave a Reply

