Thoughts on My Upcoming Trip

24 Aug

Having realized it has been over a week since I last updated and my upcoming trip to Spain means that I most likely won’t get to post too soon, I feel that a post is due.  So I’ve spent my time going through my papers and travel books and whatnot about Spain, Sevilla, and the university I will be attending. Admittedly, I’ve spent more time looking through the travel book for ideas about where to go and what to see.  Sevilla itself seems like a fascinating city of many influences, as well as having beautiful weather which I am looking forward to.  The beaches are not far away and the surrounding cities sound like great places to have some fun.  Sevilla is apparently known for its flamenco dancing and bullfights as well as Semana Santa and Feria de Abril.  These last two are week long festivals in April, although the first is religious in nature and the second sounds like a huge party with music and dancing.  I’m looking forward to getting acquainted with this city over the next week and my next post will hopefully display the charms of Sevilla.

3 Responses to “Thoughts on My Upcoming Trip”

  1. the imaginary friend Saturday, 26 August 2006 at 1:39 am #

    Wha–?! Bullfights?! Meep. That sounds kind of scary to me. We had to watch a video of one in high school. That was… close enough for me. It’s a good thing that you’re the one going, not me. Flamenco sounds amazing, though. You need to retain it all so you can give me a lesson. I was sick during our flamenco lesson fieldtrip. 😦 Take lots of pictures, and post them! I have a kind-of flowing skirt to practice in!

  2. Tia Sunday, 27 August 2006 at 3:40 am #

    Your Mom just dropped me off from leaving you at the airport. Our Hearts are heavy, but God has called you and you will be just fine. Remember that you are never ALONE, for God is always with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you. We will praying for you daily and look forward to spending Holy Week 2007 in Spain with you. Love and Prayers.

  3. The Voice of Truth Monday, 28 August 2006 at 4:57 pm #

    I will definitely be sure to post plenty of pics for you all to enjoy. I’ve been too busy having fun to take any yet though.🙂 Sorry, The Imaginary Friend, I promise to do that soon. And thanks for the prayers, Tia! I appreciate the support.

Leave a Reply

